Divisions - Contact Nature

Divisions

Contact Nature

Rivière-à-Mars

Your perception of salmon will change completely after your visit to the Salmon Fishway, where you will find information and everything you need to fish for salmon and sea trout.

In the Salmon Interpretation Centre, visitors enter into the world of salmon and sea-going trout and learn all about the life cycle and ecology of these incredible species. You may observe fish in the fish ladder and ask questions of our highly-trained naturalists.

For fishing enthusiasts, this is a river not to be missed.

Go to Rivière-à-Mars sub-site

Bec-Scie Outdoor Centre

Looking for an outdoor activity in Saguenay? Let yourself be charmed by the enchanting trails at Bec-Scie where you will discover breathtaking landscapes such as the Rivière-à-Mars canyon. Have a memorable experience alone, with friends and family, on foot or by mountain bike!
When Bec-Scie is covered with a blanket of white, come and visit one of the most beautiful cross-country and snowshoeing centers in Quebec, with marked trails and shelters. The area is a staging ground for snowmobilers, and the reception room is available all year round for private events and activities.

Go to Bec-Scie Outdoor Centre sub-site

Ice fishing

Ice fishing is an experience not to be missed in the Saguenay. In La Baie, the areas around l’Anse-à-Benjamin and Grande-Baie become villages on the ice. They offer an ice fishing experience found nowhere else in the province. You can fish for smelt, cod and rockfish in the comfort of your fishing cabin. With the services offered and a program of scheduled activities at the two sites, you will be able to get the maximum fun out of the winter. No cabin? No problem! Take advantage of our all-inclusive cabin rental.

Go to ice fishing villages sub-site

Okwari aventures

Nothing plunges you into the natural universe of biodiversity of Saguenay – Lac-St-Jean like Okwari Adventures. You can travel in a rabaska canoe, discover the boreal forest of Quebec and observe the black bear in its natural habitat. In addition, you can visit our Aboriginal site and take a remarkable journey to the heart of Native American tradition, culture and customs. Don’t miss this unique activity in La Baie!

Go to Okwari Adventures sub-site

Campground Au jardin de mon Père

Located along the Rivière-à-Mars, between Chicoutimi and the Lower Saguenay, the campground Au jardin de mon Père is an enchanting site in the heart of the city of Saguenay. Offering 174 campsites of which 80% are reserved for tourists, camping Au Jardin de mon père has an excellent reputation among campers, both local and out-of-region. It is the only 5-star campground in Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean.

As a bonus, the campground offers package excursions to the most exciting attractions, shows and landscapes of the Saguenay fjord. Overall, the campground experience is outstanding thanks to its many services and activities, the quality and cleanliness of its facilities, its proximity to tourist attractions as well as an excellent reputation for warm hospitality. It’s the ideal base for your outdoor adventures in the Saguenay.

Go to Au jardin de mon père campground sub-site

Divisions

Contact Nature

La Rivière-à-Mars

Votre perception du saumon changera du tout au tout après vous être arrêté à la Rivière-à-Mars. Toutes les informations et le nécessaire sur la pêche au saumon et à la truite de mer y sont. Un incontournable à La Baie pour les amateurs de pêche…et les curieux!

Pénétrez dans l’univers du saumon et de la truite de mer, percez leurs mystères! Le centre d’interprétation du saumon de la Rivière-à-Mars vous fera découvrir tous les charmes de ce noble roi de nos eaux qu’est le saumon. Des guides naturalistes sur place se feront un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos interrogations.

Passer au sous-site de Rivière-à-Mars

Centre plein air Bec-Scie

Vous cherchez une activité plein air au Saguenay? Laissez-vous charmer par les sentiers envoûtants du Bec-Scie qui débouchent sur des paysages absolument époustouflants, dont le canyon de la Rivière-à-Mars. Que ce soit en famille ou en couple, à pied ou à vélo de montagne, l’expérience y est mémorable chaque saison!

Lorsque le Bec-Scie revêt son manteau blanc, vous avez à votre portée l’un des plus beaux centres de ski de fond et de raquettes au Québec, avec ses pistes balisées et ses refuges. Il devient également un relais pour les motoneigistes, sans oublier que la salle de réception est disponible pour vos activités, et ce, toute l’année.

Passer au sous-site du Centre plein air Bec-Scie

Pêche blanche

La pêche blanche est une activité incontournable au Saguenay. À La Baie, les sites d’Anse-à-Benjamin et de Grande-Baie deviennent de véritables villages sur glace. Ils offrent une expérience de pêche blanche incomparable dans la province. Vous pouvez y pêcher entre autres l’éperlan, la morue et le sébaste dans le confort de votre cabane de pêche. Avec les nombreux services offerts et la programmation d’activités, ces deux sites sauront vous faire vivre l’hiver québécois à son maximum. Pas de cabane? Pas de problème! Profitez de notre service de location de cabane clé en main.

Passer au sous-site des villages de pêche blanche

Okwari aventures

Rien ne vous plonge plus dans l’univers naturel de la biodiversité du Saguenay—Lac-St-Jean qu’Okwari aventures. Vous aurez l’occasion de vous balader en rabaska, de découvrir la forêt boréale québécoise et d’observer l’ours noir dans son habitat naturel. De plus, nous vous offrons la possibilité de vivre un voyage remarquable au coeur de la tradition et de la culture amérindiennes en visitant notre site autochtone. Ne passez pas à côté de l’activité la plus originale à La Baie!

Passer au sous-site de Okwari Aventures

Camping Au jardin de mon Père

Situé au bord de la Rivière-à-Mars, le camping Au jardin de mon père bénéficie d’un site enchanteur au coeur de Ville de Saguenay. Offrant 175 emplacements locatifs dont 80 % sont réservés aux non saisonniers, le camping jouit d’une excellente réputation auprès des campeurs. Il est le seul camping cinq étoiles au Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean.

Le camping a perfectionné ses services en travaillant avec les intervenants touristiques locaux pour offrir à ses clients les plus beaux attraits, spectacles et paysages du Fjord-du-Saguenay. Il rayonne grâce à ses nombreux services et activités, à la qualité de ses installations, à sa propreté, à son accueil chaleureux et à la proximité des attraits touristiques. Il s’agit de l’endroit idéal pour faire du plein air au Saguenay.

Passer au sous-site du Camping Au jardin de mon Père